Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

A.E. Wright Middle School Spartan mascot

Logo Title

School Site Council

What is the School Site Council?

The School Site Council (SSC) is a school representative body made up of teachers, parents, administrators, other school personnel, students (at the high school level), and interested community members. It is a legally required decision-making body for any school receiving federal funds. SSC members work together to develop a Single Plan for Action (SPSA) for every school year.
The purpose of the SPSA is to create a cycle of continuous improvement of student performance and to ensure that all students succeed in reaching state academic standards. More information can be found at the California Department of Education Website.

Who are the current School Site Council Members?

SSC members are elected to two year terms. Current members include:

Scott Foli - Principal
Neeka Assad - Student
Abigail Schlesinger - Student
Dylan Stein - Student
Thaun Le - Parent
Xinia Melara - Parent
Saman Iman Toloni - Parent
Kristy Kimball - Teacher
Natasha Mahendra - Teacher
Rebecca Rinaldi - Teacher
Laila Jorns - Assistant Principal
Mary Jo Ammon - Classified

When Does the SSC Meet?

The SSC meets after school about four times during the school year. 2020-2021 Dates: